Quick Answer: Mini split warranty registration deadlines vary sharply by brand — Klimaire gives you 45 days, Fujitsu 60 days, and Pioneer/Mitsubishi/Gree all use 90 days from purchase or install to lock in full coverage. Cooper & Hunter eliminated the registration requirement altogether starting January 1, 2026. MRCOOL and Senville are the two brands we could not find a stated deadline for on their own current warranty pages — both describe registration as required to “activate” coverage, but neither publishes a specific day count. Register the moment your system is installed regardless of brand; it costs nothing and is the only way to be certain you’re inside whatever window applies.
Every mini split brand on this site ties its best warranty terms to registering the product — but “register within X days” means something different at every single one, and missing the window doesn’t always mean the same penalty. We pulled the current registration terms directly from each manufacturer’s own warranty pages so you have one place to check the deadline instead of hunting through eight different sites after your install.
Registration deadlines by brand
| Brand | Registration deadline | Unregistered (base) coverage | Registered coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Klimaire (DIY Quick Connect & standard) | 45 days from purchase | 3 years parts | 5 years parts / 7 years compressor (residential) |
| Fujitsu (Halcyon/Airstage) | 60 days, online registration | Standard manufacturer term | 10 years parts+compressor (12 years via Fujitsu Elite Contractor) |
| Pioneer | 90 days from installation | Shorter standard term | 5 years parts+compressor |
| Mitsubishi Electric (Diamond Contractor install) | 90 days from installation | Standard contractor-install term | 12 years parts+compressor |
| Gree (standard dealer install) | 90 days from installation | Shorter standard term | 5 years parts / 7 years compressor (10/10 via a Gree Select Dealer) |
| Cooper & Hunter | None required since Jan. 1, 2026 | N/A — auto-extends | 5 years parts / 7 years compressor, automatic |
| Senville | Not stated on current warranty page | Not clearly separated from registered term | Up to 10 years compressor / 10 years parts if registered promptly |
| MRCOOL (DIY & standard) | Not stated on current warranty page | Not clearly separated from registered term | 5 years parts / 7 years compressor |
| Della (Motto/Umbra/Optima) | 100 days from purchase | 5 years compressor / 1 year parts | Lifetime parts coverage |
Terms pulled directly from each brand’s own site as of September 2026: Klimaire, Fujitsu General, Pioneer, Mitsubishi Electric, Gree, Senville, MRCOOL, and Della. See our Cooper & Hunter review for more on its no-registration policy, our Klimaire review for the tightest deadline on this list, and our Della mini split review for the longest registration window and its no-registration-required Serena tier.
Why the two DIY-friendly brands have the fuzziest terms
It’s a little ironic that MRCOOL and Senville — the two brands most homeowners buy specifically because the purchase feels simple — are the two with the least specific registration language. We checked MRCOOL’s current warranty-registration page, its DIY 5th Generation warranty page, and Senville’s own registration and support pages directly; none of them states a firm “register within X days” cutoff the way Klimaire, Pioneer, Mitsubishi, and Gree all do in writing. You’ll find third-party blogs and forums citing a 180-day MRCOOL figure, but we couldn’t trace that number to any current page MRCOOL itself publishes — so treat it as unverified rather than repeat it as fact. The practical takeaway is the same either way: register within days of your install, not months, since “register to activate coverage” language without a stated grace period is exactly the kind of thing you don’t want to test by waiting.
Why Cooper & Hunter is now the outlier in the other direction
Cooper & Hunter went the opposite direction. As of January 1, 2026, its 5-year parts / 7-year compressor warranty auto-extends for any unit bought through an authorized distributor — no registration step at all. That’s a real policy change, not a launch-time estimate: earlier Cooper & Hunter paperwork required registration within 60-90 days like the rest of the pro-install brands, and the company dropped that requirement entirely this year. If you already own an older Cooper & Hunter system and registered under the old rules, that registration still stands; if you’re buying new in 2026, there’s simply nothing to file.
Klimaire Quick Connect DIY Mini Split
- Pre-charged line set means no EPA 608-licensed technician is required to open the refrigerant circuit — see our mini split refrigerant guide for why that matters for warranty validity too.
- Registering within 45 days is the difference between 3 years of parts coverage and 5 years parts / 7 years compressor — a meaningfully bigger gap than any other brand's registered-vs-unregistered spread on this page.
- Full brand breakdown, pricing tiers, and the line-set-size caveat: our Klimaire mini split review.
Buying line-set covers, a condensate pump, or other accessories while you wait to confirm your registration paperwork? Try Amazon Prime free for 30 days so the small stuff shows up before the installer’s next visit instead of holding up the job.
The bottom line
Register your mini split the same day it’s installed, no matter which brand you bought — that single habit sidesteps every deadline on this page, from Klimaire’s tight 45-day window to Mitsubishi’s 90-day Diamond Contractor cutoff. If you own a Cooper & Hunter system bought in 2026, you can skip the step entirely; for MRCOOL or Senville, register anyway even though neither brand states a hard deadline, since “activate your coverage” language with no published grace period isn’t something worth testing. For the brand-by-brand warranty depth behind these numbers, see our mini split brands guide or our installation cost guide for what you’re protecting with that registration in the first place.